home >  categories >  cakes >  ambrosia cake creations >  reviews

Ambrosia Cake Creations

Services:

Cakes

Phone: 919-557-3091 
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
53 Total Reviews
 
Katie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I took a chance and let my (now) husband take the lead on the cake. I kind of knew what he was talking about but Jennifer made it so much better than I could have imagined. She has a photo of our red wedding cake with a gold dragon, phoenix, and double happiness symbol on her facebook page. Not only was the cake delicious (we had 1 layer as vanilla w/ raspberry and another with lemon) but it was such a great surprise for my in-laws. Jennifer is great and I would highly recommend Ambrosia!
Private User
Wedding: 12/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome experience with Ambrosia's bakery. She was able to create our groom's cake and wedding cake to look exactly like the pictures we presented and not to mention it was DELICIOUS! She responded to emails quickly and provided suggestions when needed.
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The absolute best decision I made regarding my wedding cake. Jennifer was able to fit us in regardless of our short timeline. We were a little hesitant when showing up at her house since she doesn't actually have a brick and mortar place, but it was THE CUTEST little bakery I have ever seen. It's in the back of her house and she had everything laid out when we showed up for our appointment. She had freshly baked, multiple cake samples with different flavors and icing choices. She had two bottles of water for us as well. The cake samples were delicious and we were able to take them home to decide what we wanted. She worked super well within our budget and offered us suggestions and options. I actually had a cake picked out from a website that I emailed her. On the day of our wedding, I was so delighted to see that it looked JUST like the cake I had emailed her!! Not only that, but it was delicioussssssss. People had seconds!! And I had multiple inquiries on who did the cake. Don't second guess yourself when it comes to choosing your wedding cake vendor. There is absolutely no need to go with a really well-known or fancy bakery when you can go with someone who does the job perfectly and at a good price. I would highly recommend her.
Kara
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambrosia made a STUNNING and delicious cake for our wedding!! It was even prettier than the pinterest photos I brought in as inspiration! The handmade flowers & lace on the cake were so delicate and pretty and sparkling, they took my breath away! EVERYONE thought it was real lace and I can’t even imagine how much time and effort went into making our cake! And the cake was not only beautiful, but our guests were shocked that it also tasted SO good -- they actually sought me out during the reception to see who made it! Jennifer at Ambrosia was a pleasure to work with and we appreciate that she went above and beyond on our cake! She is truly an artist!!
Juanita
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is the nicest person ever! I booked with her 7-9 months before my wedding, designed a cake, picked out flavors. etc. Then 4 months before the wedding we changed everything and Jennifer understood and was still able to give us exactly what we wanted. We moved our wedding to another state (3hrs away) and Jennifer arranged to give us our cake the day we left town, packaged for the ride, and instructions on how to care for it. The day of the wedding the cake tasted like it was JUST made. At our tasting, I knew I had to have her; her cakes are so tasteful and moist. Her prices are in line with surrounding vendors. Responsive to your thoughts and ideas and did I mention that her cakes were GOOD!! I still have people wanting to know who made our cake because it was so flavorful, definitely one of the highlights from our wedding. Highly recommended! :)
Jamie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with and professional in every way. She made not only a beautiful cake for my daughters wedding, but one that was delicious as well. Jennifer listened very carefully and drew up a design that my daughter loved. On the day of the wedding, the cake was gorgeous and went beyond our expectations. Jennifer sculpted doves and put on the cake and they looked so very pretty and were just perfect. One of the things we had asked Jennifer to do was to sculpt a batman peeking out from the bottom of the cake on the back of the cake especially for the groom. We did this without him knowing about it to surprise him as the groom was a fan of batman. We did this because we had chosen not to have a grooms cake and thought that this would be a cute addition and would make the groom feel special. We had seen this idea on Pinterest and when we showed it to Jennifer, she said she could do that for us. We were thrilled! For anyone looking for someone to make a delicious and absolutely gorgeous cake, I highly recommend Jennifer. In my opinion, she is the best. She is even going to make a 1 year anniversary cake for my daughter and son-in-law for them to enjoy so they did not have to freeze the top of their wedding cake. How awesome is that! Thanks Jennifer! :)
Private User
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so amazing! The cake she created was exactly what I asked for beautiful, delicious and elegant. The colors matched my wedding perfectly. She answered my emails promptly and delivered my cake ahead of time. She paid such attention the every single detail. Of course she knew all of my other vendors which made everything so easy! Thank you Jennifer!!! You will not go wrong, worry and WILL be happy with the outcome of your wedding cake!!!
Marina
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My cake is actually one of the ones in the photo album! With the giant bow! I would not have changed ONE THING about. Beautiful inside and out ♥
Rebekah
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Jennifer was great - she had us over to her bakery where we sampled several varieties of cakes and also were able to look through her portfolio. She was very professional and immediately had several ideas to create a cake similar to a design we found online. We also thought it was very thoughtful that she gives couples a mini cake on their one-year anniversary so we didn't have to freeze the top tier of our cake! At our wedding, the cake looked absolutely beautiful and tasted fabulous! We could not have been happier with the finished product.
Erica
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is a beautiful woman inside and out! Not only was our cake beautiful, it was delicious!! She went above and beyond our expectations, and we are so grateful for her. The flower I wanted on the cake was not in season yet, but to my surprise she ordered one to go with it. I don't know if I mentioned just how good the cake really is. I couldn't stop eating the fondant either!!! Jennifer has been blessed with a true talent, and may she continue to be blessed! Thank you so much Jen!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer of Ambrosia Cakes created the Groom's cake for my son's rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding cake for the next day. Both were absolutely wonderful. As is always a concern with wedding cakes is will it taste as good as it looks. In both cakes the answer was an astounding yes! Jennifer is really nice and easy to work with. I can't say enough about her and her cakes. I had people tell me it was the best cake they ever ate, you can't go wrong with Ambrosia. I will definitely call upon her for the next weddings in my family( I have two more single children!).
JK
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer provided excellent service and the cake was exactly what the bride and groom wanted. Most of our guests commented on how good the cake was. My daughter had some specific ideas on what she wanted the cake to look like and Jennifer handled these requests easily. The wedding cake looked fantastic and tasted even better. I would highly recommend Ambrosia Cake Creations for any event.
Jen
Wedding: 9/22/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer made the BEST wedding cake I have ever tasted. I am a bit of chocolate and cake snob so when I say it was the best wedding cake I have ever had, it was! We had her chocolate cake with oreo filling. She also did a fabulous job getting a beautiful smooth appearance to our cake without fondant. I love the look of fondant but hate the taste, and she achieved the look with buttercream. Everything was delivered on time and she was so wonderful to work with. Pricing was comparable to other bakeries and her cake was far superior. You won't regret your choice to choose Ambrosia! I would highly recommend her cakes. I'm looking for an excuse to order another one.
natasha
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Ambrosia cake creations. Jennifer is very kind and generous. I tasted cakes from several bakers in the area and none were as delicious as Ambrosia. Our wedding cake and groom's cake was so delicious and beautiful. Many of our guest were complementary of our wedding cake and asked for leftovers after the wedding.
Reece
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer's cake was simple delicious! Even though my fiance and I nearly got lost finding her studio it was worth it. Her flavors were the best, hands down, of all the cakes we tasted. We chose two different flavors for our 3-tier cake, vanilla cake with strawberry and cream cheese filling and almond cake with Amaretto flavor. I loved that she was able to create the look of fondant without actually using fondant which I am not a fan of. The delicious buttercream frosting was so good and Jennifer was able to make a simple but stunning design. I am so glad we chose her to make the cake for our special day.
Mark
Wedding: 8/18/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow wow wow! Being a chef and having tasted the cake of many other couples on their special day, one of my highest priorities was to deliver the best tasting cake I could to our guests. Jennifer delivered that at the Forever Bridal show, and it took little convincing to get my bride-to-be (now wife) to buy in. Jennifer delivers the best tasting cake in the area. We ordered buttercream frosting and Jennifer made it look as clean as fondant. I still hear from our friends about how good it was. I have no other recommendations but Ambrosia for your special day.
Lep07d
Wedding: 5/26/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jenn at Ambrosia Cake Creations was wonderful to work with and understood what my husband and I were looking for in our wedding cake! My husband is a glassblower and we wanted to incorporated some of his work into the cake. Jenn had no problem working with him and the cake was just beautiful. Go visit Jenn if you are in the market for wedding cakes! This is the first cake designer we met with and we knew we had to work with her after tasting her delicious samples.
Anonymous
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
THE BEST!!!! Jennifer gave us exactly what we wanted for our wedding cake. We wanted a special brooch on our cake, she made it look beautiful. We wanted two different flavors, they were the most amazing tasting cakes. We wanted tiny little new york yankee symbols bordering our cake, she made it look better than we could have imagined. She absolutly loves what she does, and it shows in her work. When she delivered the cake, she told me she had dreamt about how she was going to make those tiny yankee symbols work in the cake and she did incredible work! We got so many great comments on how beautiful AND tastly the cake was, truly amazing!!!
marie
Wedding: 2/20/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer made the cake for our wedding earlier this week, she is someone you can trust to get you the cake you've always wanted and your guest will talk about for years to come. It was wonderful. We shopped wedding cake at a few local vendors including sweet memories, in Apex. Jennifer's cake tasted better and was better value. We had two kinds of cake chocolate with chocolate mousse and white cake with a raspberry filling. Both were delicious. We ran into an issue with the size of the cake we needed. Our wedding was in between two wedding cake sizes that Jennifer made. No problem! We ordered a sheet cake on the side ... of the same cake that the caterer served along with the cake. Our guests never knew the difference and we even had some for the next day. Jennifer also makes a free anniversary cake for the one year anniversary so we didn't need to save the top of the cake! She's a great vendor. Professional, easy to work with, someone you can trust to get it right.
Carole
Wedding: 12/30/11
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambrosia Cake Creations is absolutely fantastic! She is great at coming up with ideas that are cohesive. My wedding cake was beautiful. She also can make pretty much any flavor you want. I had cookies n' cream at my wedding and it was delicious. The cake itself was amazing and how much detail there was. She is great to work with and very understanding.
 
 
Find Ambrosia Cake Creations reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Ambrosia Cake Creations for Cakes services.