home >  categories >  cakes >  ambrosia cake creations >  reviews

Ambrosia Cake Creations

Services:

Cakes

Phone: 919-557-3091 
Fuquay Varina, NC 27526
 
Overall Rating
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.9/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
 
61 Total Reviews
 
Dawn
Wedding: 11/8/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful. The cake testing really gave a great impression of her talent. After several other cake testings hers stood out. This is why we choose her. The cake was very moist, the number and cake fillings was great and her designs were wonderful. We actually used one of her past cakes designs and made it ours. The cake looked wonderful and was just as delicious as expected. Our guests loved the cake. Thanks you!
Natalie
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Wow...talk about an amazing cake! Ambrosia Cake Creations did an amazing job and we could not have been happier with the cake we received! At our first meeting we got to taste a number of different cakes and frosting. Jennifer was extremely helpful with getting our ideas onto paper. She was about to meld what the both of us had envisioned into the perfect cake. We ended up choosing a 3 tier cake and got a different combination for each tier. The cake itself was beautiful! On top of that it was absolutely delicious! We have had a number of friends actually ask us after the wedding where we got the cake from because it was the best they have ever had! We could not be happier with Jennifer and Ambrosia Cake Creations and would recommend them to all our friends!
Tracy
Wedding: 6/21/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a fantastic job on my wedding cake. She allowed me to make changes a few weeks out and the combination of flavors was delicious.
Jennifer
Wedding: 6/7/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious!!! We picked Ambrosia because Jennifer listened, made us feel like anything was possible, and her buttercream frosting was the best we have ever tasted. We narrowed bakers down to 4. The first 3 had that super sweet, kid's birthday party frosting. As soon as we tasted Ambrosia we knew this was it! Perfect combination of sweet, but not sickeningly sweet. People loved the cake, went back for seconds and thirds. It was also decorated beautifully and held up in the June heat. When we cut it at about 9:00 p.m., it had been sitting there for hours and was still beautiful. She also made the Groom's cake. That was delicious and beautifully decorated as well! Wish she made more than wedding cakes because she would be my go-to baker for everything!
Ellen
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I only needed to taste one cake to know Jennifer was the vendor for me. As a dessert addict the cake was extremely important to me and Jennifer made me feel completely at ease and was wonderful to work with. I even asked her to make a separate bridesmaid charm cake that came out beautiful with the cake light as a feather. Her cakes are not only beautiful but delicious and she obviously truly cares that everything comes out perfect for your wedding. I highly recommend her - thank you Jennifer!
Private User
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer with Ambrosia Cake Creations was by far the best vendor that we worked with for our entire wedding. First of all her cakes are excellent and beyond expectation. Our cake was not only beautiful, but absolutely delicious. 2 of the flavors we asked for weren't even on the her list of flavors, but she made them for us and let me tell you they were moist and delicious. She takes a lot of time in the details of her cakes. She was very affordable, she cost less than the other baker's that we had tastings at, she was already the best hands down, and the price was the icing on the cake. Overall I can not recommend her enough. If she is in your area and has your date available there is no need to look any further trust me you won't regret it! From the initial contact, to the tasting, and finally the wedding day the whole experience was very smooth, easy, and enjoyable. I would definitely choose her again 10 times over. Overall I can not recommend her enough. If she is in your area and has your date available there is no need to look any further trust me you won't regret it!
Liz
Wedding: 5/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met with Jennifer at the recommendation of our wedding venue, and we are so glad we did! After we had our tasting with her, we didn't even bother to set up tastings with any other vendors. Her cakes are not only beautiful, but they are incredibly delicious as well. Jennifer is very responsive, easy to work with, and makes great recommendations and suggestions. Her prices are also very reasonable. All of our guests commented on how delicious our cake was, and we were absolutely thrilled with it. I would highly, highly recommend Jennifer of Ambrosia Cake Creations!
Maria
Wedding: 5/10/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambrosia was the best decision we made for our cake. Jennifer was very kind and gracious. The cake was delicious and looked exactly as the picture we showed Jennifer at our first appointment. We highly recommend Ambrosia for any event.
Katie
Wedding: 1/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
I took a chance and let my (now) husband take the lead on the cake. I kind of knew what he was talking about but Jennifer made it so much better than I could have imagined. She has a photo of our red wedding cake with a gold dragon, phoenix, and double happiness symbol on her facebook page. Not only was the cake delicious (we had 1 layer as vanilla w/ raspberry and another with lemon) but it was such a great surprise for my in-laws. Jennifer is great and I would highly recommend Ambrosia!
Private User
Wedding: 12/27/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had an awesome experience with Ambrosia's bakery. She was able to create our groom's cake and wedding cake to look exactly like the pictures we presented and not to mention it was DELICIOUS! She responded to emails quickly and provided suggestions when needed.
Private User
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
The absolute best decision I made regarding my wedding cake. Jennifer was able to fit us in regardless of our short timeline. We were a little hesitant when showing up at her house since she doesn't actually have a brick and mortar place, but it was THE CUTEST little bakery I have ever seen. It's in the back of her house and she had everything laid out when we showed up for our appointment. She had freshly baked, multiple cake samples with different flavors and icing choices. She had two bottles of water for us as well. The cake samples were delicious and we were able to take them home to decide what we wanted. She worked super well within our budget and offered us suggestions and options. I actually had a cake picked out from a website that I emailed her. On the day of our wedding, I was so delighted to see that it looked JUST like the cake I had emailed her!! Not only that, but it was delicioussssssss. People had seconds!! And I had multiple inquiries on who did the cake. Don't second guess yourself when it comes to choosing your wedding cake vendor. There is absolutely no need to go with a really well-known or fancy bakery when you can go with someone who does the job perfectly and at a good price. I would highly recommend her.
Kara
Wedding: 11/30/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ambrosia made a STUNNING and delicious cake for our wedding!! It was even prettier than the pinterest photos I brought in as inspiration! The handmade flowers & lace on the cake were so delicate and pretty and sparkling, they took my breath away! EVERYONE thought it was real lace and I can’t even imagine how much time and effort went into making our cake! And the cake was not only beautiful, but our guests were shocked that it also tasted SO good -- they actually sought me out during the reception to see who made it! Jennifer at Ambrosia was a pleasure to work with and we appreciate that she went above and beyond on our cake! She is truly an artist!!
Juanita
Wedding: 9/21/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is the nicest person ever! I booked with her 7-9 months before my wedding, designed a cake, picked out flavors. etc. Then 4 months before the wedding we changed everything and Jennifer understood and was still able to give us exactly what we wanted. We moved our wedding to another state (3hrs away) and Jennifer arranged to give us our cake the day we left town, packaged for the ride, and instructions on how to care for it. The day of the wedding the cake tasted like it was JUST made. At our tasting, I knew I had to have her; her cakes are so tasteful and moist. Her prices are in line with surrounding vendors. Responsive to your thoughts and ideas and did I mention that her cakes were GOOD!! I still have people wanting to know who made our cake because it was so flavorful, definitely one of the highlights from our wedding. Highly recommended! :)
Jamie
Wedding: 8/3/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with and professional in every way. She made not only a beautiful cake for my daughters wedding, but one that was delicious as well. Jennifer listened very carefully and drew up a design that my daughter loved. On the day of the wedding, the cake was gorgeous and went beyond our expectations. Jennifer sculpted doves and put on the cake and they looked so very pretty and were just perfect. One of the things we had asked Jennifer to do was to sculpt a batman peeking out from the bottom of the cake on the back of the cake especially for the groom. We did this without him knowing about it to surprise him as the groom was a fan of batman. We did this because we had chosen not to have a grooms cake and thought that this would be a cute addition and would make the groom feel special. We had seen this idea on Pinterest and when we showed it to Jennifer, she said she could do that for us. We were thrilled! For anyone looking for someone to make a delicious and absolutely gorgeous cake, I highly recommend Jennifer. In my opinion, she is the best. She is even going to make a 1 year anniversary cake for my daughter and son-in-law for them to enjoy so they did not have to freeze the top of their wedding cake. How awesome is that! Thanks Jennifer! :)
Marina
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
My cake is actually one of the ones in the photo album! With the giant bow! I would not have changed ONE THING about. Beautiful inside and out ♥
Private User
Wedding: 6/15/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so amazing! The cake she created was exactly what I asked for beautiful, delicious and elegant. The colors matched my wedding perfectly. She answered my emails promptly and delivered my cake ahead of time. She paid such attention the every single detail. Of course she knew all of my other vendors which made everything so easy! Thank you Jennifer!!! You will not go wrong, worry and WILL be happy with the outcome of your wedding cake!!!
Rebekah
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Working with Jennifer was great - she had us over to her bakery where we sampled several varieties of cakes and also were able to look through her portfolio. She was very professional and immediately had several ideas to create a cake similar to a design we found online. We also thought it was very thoughtful that she gives couples a mini cake on their one-year anniversary so we didn't have to freeze the top tier of our cake! At our wedding, the cake looked absolutely beautiful and tasted fabulous! We could not have been happier with the finished product.
Erica
Wedding: 4/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is a beautiful woman inside and out! Not only was our cake beautiful, it was delicious!! She went above and beyond our expectations, and we are so grateful for her. The flower I wanted on the cake was not in season yet, but to my surprise she ordered one to go with it. I don't know if I mentioned just how good the cake really is. I couldn't stop eating the fondant either!!! Jennifer has been blessed with a true talent, and may she continue to be blessed! Thank you so much Jen!!!
Anonymous
Wedding: 12/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer of Ambrosia Cakes created the Groom's cake for my son's rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding cake for the next day. Both were absolutely wonderful. As is always a concern with wedding cakes is will it taste as good as it looks. In both cakes the answer was an astounding yes! Jennifer is really nice and easy to work with. I can't say enough about her and her cakes. I had people tell me it was the best cake they ever ate, you can't go wrong with Ambrosia. I will definitely call upon her for the next weddings in my family( I have two more single children!).
JK
Wedding: 9/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jennifer provided excellent service and the cake was exactly what the bride and groom wanted. Most of our guests commented on how good the cake was. My daughter had some specific ideas on what she wanted the cake to look like and Jennifer handled these requests easily. The wedding cake looked fantastic and tasted even better. I would highly recommend Ambrosia Cake Creations for any event.
 
 
Find Ambrosia Cake Creations reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Ambrosia Cake Creations for Cakes services.