home >  categories >  djs >  absolute best dj service >  reviews

Absolute Best DJ Service

Services:

DJs

DJ Entertainment at its finest!
Phone: 910-538-3237 
346 Milford Rd., Wilmington, NC 28405
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.9/5.0
 
56 Total Reviews
 
Theresa
Wedding: 10/11/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Ben for our wedding. He was awesome and we all had a ton of fun! My guests even chanted for an 'encore', which he happily obliged. He played all of our requested songs and everything flowed together so well! Thanks so much!!
Private User
Wedding: 10/4/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Yoel was great. Kept my girls dancing all night.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/20/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason and DJ Ben of Absolute Best DJ Service was a pleasure to work with! They were prompt in responding to my emails. And when I just couldn't make any more decisions, DJ Ben took the rest of the feel of the night and ran with it to fill to gaps and make it perfect! Everyone said it was one of the best weddings they had been too and I know that it was because of the talent that was behind keeping the crowd going. Definitely ask for DJ Ben to work your event!
eraines
Wedding: 8/17/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Such a huge thank you to Jason at Absolute Best DJ for making the music perfect at our Ceremony and Reception! Jason is very helpful and easy to work with. He kept people dancing until the very end of the night and I have to say the way he put our ceremony music together as we requested was beautiful! I highly recommend Absolute Best DJ. Planning I wedding in Wilmington, NC from Washington, DC had its challenges and we talked with many DJs. Absolute Best DJ was the best value we found and we cannot imagine the reception without Jason!...
Katelyn
Wedding: 5/24/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ben from Absolute Best was the DJ for my wedding. He was absolutely perfect for my event. We met two days before the wedding and simply talked for about 45 minutes about music and our interests. He was so easy to talk to and seemed to get a great feel for what I enjoyed music wise. Music was very important to me as I wanted to dance with my groom and friends all night. He did such a great job of reading the crowd and keeping the party going. I can't say enough about him he was so great to us!!!!
Michelle
Wedding: 4/27/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Awesome service, very helpful and professional.
Todd
Wedding: 4/26/14
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Thank you to Jason and Absolute Best DJ! We recently had our wedding at Pine Lakes Country Club in Myrtle Beach and had Jason DJ our wedding. Overall from the months leading up to the wedding to the Day itself He was nothing but very professional and top notch. Jason took all our songs requests to heart and even built off that to play some great music and keep the guests engaged till the end of the night. For the value, professionalism, and overall experience he is your go to guy for weddings and events. If we have another event in the South, he will be the first person that we call. Additionally he brought all his own equipment, and photo booth (with props) and was so much fun. Thank you again Jason for being such an integral part of our big day and knocking it out of the park!
Adam
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with. Very easy to set up a couple meetings before the wedding, and in those meetings we went over everything he needed to know. At the actual wedding reception, he introduced everyone, introduced the various dances, cake cutting, plus a couple Polish traditions as well. He was professional, he had good equipment that sounded great, and played very good music for our reception. We couldn't have asked for anything more/different.
Megan
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cant describe how pleased we were with Jason with Absolute Best DJ Services. He was everything we wanted and more!! I would absolutely recommend him to anybody in the Wilmington area getting married or for any event, and I already have recommended him to a few of my friends getting married in the near future! He played every song we requested, he put up with my crazy friends and family, and he kept the mood of the entire night upbeat and full of life!! He helped make my wedding the best wedding I could've imagined! - Megan Slaugenhoup
pete
Wedding: 9/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great! Highly recommended!
Sarah
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolute Best DJ Service is the absolute BEST DJ in the area hands down! Jason is the best at what he does, he was so helpful and easy to work with, and kept everyone out on the dance floor all night. We would highly recommend Jason For any and all events. He truly did make our wedding complete! Thank you so much for everything! Sarah and Jason Hill
Sarah
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason did a great job keeping people dancing all night long!
susan
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are very happy to have had Absolute Best DJ for our wedding! Jason was very helpful in helping us choose songs that we liked and our guests could enjoy also. On the dancefloor we let Jason take the lead on music and he kept everyone happy and dancing all night. Absolute Best is a great choice for any bride! - Susan & Chip
Brittany
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ben was great! Best day of my life :-)
sandie
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a dj lined up and just 2 weeks before the wedding thry cancelled. I called and these guys had a quote to me within 24 hours. The price was great, less than most others and included a military discount! The dj was very personable and knew just what types of music to play. Although i met him just minutes before the reception, it was like we had talked many times before. Very memorable!
Pamela
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with and provided great DJ services for our ceremony and reception! We used his sound system to mic our ceremony and then rocked out on the dance floor all night with his great wedding mix during the reception. He has a great website where you can add music that you want and don't want played at the wedding. It was really easy to use and helped us figure out our wedding playlist. He was also very accommodating because there were several songs that I wanted that he didn't have in his database and he got them all before the wedding (and I only gave him a couple days!!!) There was not a single dull moment on the dance floor the entire night. They had to kick us out of the venue because we all just wanted Jason to keep playing music. We had a great time and thought Jason and Absolute Best DJ would be great for any wedding or other occasion!! Thanks Jason!! We had such a great time :)
Molly
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with. I love the interactive site he uses and the top hits list. It makes it so much easier to choose great songs from over the decades. He got the entire wedding party out on the dance floor. We got married on the beach and he was also able to setup out there for us which made the day even better. I highly recommend him (and have already to a few friend)
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was awesome! He had a great system online to plan out the entire night, and everything went perfect. Everything at the wedding went on time, and in the correct order. The music was wonderful, and kept us dancing all night, by the end of the night we were exhausted from dancing all night! Wonderful service, and excellent prices. The up lighting and monogram was easy to choose and looked amazing. it matched our wedding colors perfectly.
Private User
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was wonderful, he was able to provide a stunning GOBO light with our names as well as the date of our wedding as well as party lights. He did a great job with the music and announcements. Left nothing to be desired. All in all I would definitely recommend him to a friend.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was very personable yet professional. Attentiveness to the flow of the wedding. Worked well with the caterers and photographers. He made sure that we were included in all choices and decisions. We would highly recommend this DJ for any and all events.
 
 
Find Absolute Best DJ Service reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Absolute Best DJ Service for DJs services.