home >  categories >  djs >  absolute best dj service >  reviews

Absolute Best DJ Service

Services:

DJs

DJ Entertainment at its finest!
Phone: 910-538-3237 
346 Milford Rd., Wilmington, NC 28405
 
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
4.7/5.0
Responsiveness:
4.7/5.0
Professionalism:
4.8/5.0
Value for Cost:
4.8/5.0
Flexibility:
4.8/5.0
 
42 Total Reviews
 
Adam
Wedding: 12/7/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with. Very easy to set up a couple meetings before the wedding, and in those meetings we went over everything he needed to know. At the actual wedding reception, he introduced everyone, introduced the various dances, cake cutting, plus a couple Polish traditions as well. He was professional, he had good equipment that sounded great, and played very good music for our reception. We couldn't have asked for anything more/different.
Megan
Wedding: 11/9/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Words cant describe how pleased we were with Jason with Absolute Best DJ Services. He was everything we wanted and more!! I would absolutely recommend him to anybody in the Wilmington area getting married or for any event, and I already have recommended him to a few of my friends getting married in the near future! He played every song we requested, he put up with my crazy friends and family, and he kept the mood of the entire night upbeat and full of life!! He helped make my wedding the best wedding I could've imagined! - Megan Slaugenhoup
pete
Wedding: 9/19/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great! Highly recommended!
Sarah
Wedding: 7/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolute Best DJ Service is the absolute BEST DJ in the area hands down! Jason is the best at what he does, he was so helpful and easy to work with, and kept everyone out on the dance floor all night. We would highly recommend Jason For any and all events. He truly did make our wedding complete! Thank you so much for everything! Sarah and Jason Hill
Sarah
Wedding: 7/13/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason did a great job keeping people dancing all night long!
susan
Wedding: 6/29/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We are very happy to have had Absolute Best DJ for our wedding! Jason was very helpful in helping us choose songs that we liked and our guests could enjoy also. On the dancefloor we let Jason take the lead on music and he kept everyone happy and dancing all night. Absolute Best is a great choice for any bride! - Susan & Chip
Brittany
Wedding: 6/1/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Ben was great! Best day of my life :-)
sandie
Wedding: 5/25/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We had a dj lined up and just 2 weeks before the wedding thry cancelled. I called and these guys had a quote to me within 24 hours. The price was great, less than most others and included a military discount! The dj was very personable and knew just what types of music to play. Although i met him just minutes before the reception, it was like we had talked many times before. Very memorable!
Pamela
Wedding: 4/20/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with and provided great DJ services for our ceremony and reception! We used his sound system to mic our ceremony and then rocked out on the dance floor all night with his great wedding mix during the reception. He has a great website where you can add music that you want and don't want played at the wedding. It was really easy to use and helped us figure out our wedding playlist. He was also very accommodating because there were several songs that I wanted that he didn't have in his database and he got them all before the wedding (and I only gave him a couple days!!!) There was not a single dull moment on the dance floor the entire night. They had to kick us out of the venue because we all just wanted Jason to keep playing music. We had a great time and thought Jason and Absolute Best DJ would be great for any wedding or other occasion!! Thanks Jason!! We had such a great time :)
Molly
Wedding: 4/6/13
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with. I love the interactive site he uses and the top hits list. It makes it so much easier to choose great songs from over the decades. He got the entire wedding party out on the dance floor. We got married on the beach and he was also able to setup out there for us which made the day even better. I highly recommend him (and have already to a few friend)
Jennifer
Wedding: 11/17/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was awesome! He had a great system online to plan out the entire night, and everything went perfect. Everything at the wedding went on time, and in the correct order. The music was wonderful, and kept us dancing all night, by the end of the night we were exhausted from dancing all night! Wonderful service, and excellent prices. The up lighting and monogram was easy to choose and looked amazing. it matched our wedding colors perfectly.
Private User
Wedding: 10/6/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was wonderful, he was able to provide a stunning GOBO light with our names as well as the date of our wedding as well as party lights. He did a great job with the music and announcements. Left nothing to be desired. All in all I would definitely recommend him to a friend.
Ashley
Wedding: 9/8/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was very personable yet professional. Attentiveness to the flow of the wedding. Worked well with the caterers and photographers. He made sure that we were included in all choices and decisions. We would highly recommend this DJ for any and all events.
Lesa
Wedding: 8/25/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was wonderful for my daughters wedding reception!
Megan
Wedding: 8/11/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Absolute Best DJ Service for our wedding reception. Jason Lee was wonderful to work with, guiding us through the process with a great deal of professionalism. We would recommend him to anyone!!!
Tara
Wedding: 7/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
DJ Ben with Absolute Best made our wedding awesome! He was a huge help with figuring out our reception music. The online planners were a huge help aslo, especially since we are from out of state. We gave him an idea of what we liked and he nailed it! Our guest had a great time and everyone danced the night away. A non tacky but entertaining DJ is just what we wanted. The whole reception went super smooth and at our pace. We couldn't be happier with our experience!
Marie
Wedding: 7/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with, we gave him our timeline along with our music choices and everything went great. The ceremony was also done by Jason and was great. Music was loud enough for everyone to hear, but not over powering, and everything flowed smoothly. During the reception, with our timeline he helped to keep us on schedule so that nothing was left out that we wanted to do. He was flexible with us also, if we were running a little behind he would check to see if we needed a little while longer. Jason also did the lighting in the reception area with uplighting, cake, and dance floor. With the monogram, we were able to design it ourselves, and Jason tweeked it just a little to make sure that everything was visible when projected. The dance floor stayed full throughout the night all the way till the end. We had a great time, and our guest did also. I have and will continue to suggest Absolute Best DJ to others. Excellent value for everything together, and very professional.
KThayer
Wedding: 4/29/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
We hired Jason for our reception and I would recommend him for any bride or event. We had a wonderful time at our reception, he keep everyone on the dance floor the whole time! He is very professional and responds promptly to emails or phone calls. He is willing to go above and beyond to make sure that your day is exactly what you want and his website makes planning easy and stress free!
Lindsey
Wedding: 4/21/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Absolute Best DJ stands up to their name! Jason did an awesome job at our wedding reception. He has state of the art equipment, along with special lighting, dance floor lighting and an excellent website where you can add to your requested playlist. He also took requests and knew when to change a song if the party was dying down or wasn't feeling the song that was playing. During the special dances at the beginning of the reception he used eye contact with me to know when to fade out the song, which was great. He also worked hand in hand with my wedding planner and also made sure I was happy at all times with the volume, mic volume, etc.
Kimberly
Wedding: 4/14/12
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
5.0/5.0
Responsiveness:
5.0/5.0
Professionalism:
5.0/5.0
Value for Cost:
5.0/5.0
Flexibility:
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ. Played greast music all night long. Kept the crowd upbeat and happy. Would recommend without hesitation!
 
 
Find Absolute Best DJ Service reviews from newlyweds in Raleigh that used Absolute Best DJ Service for DJs services.